Please reload

SA Country gallant in defeat

July 28, 2019

SA Country suffered a nine-point loss to WA Country in their match played at Optus Stadium in Perth.
Penola’s Scott Merrett received the Barry Stringer Medal as SA’s best player.



WA COUNTRY 4.1 9.1 10.2 13.5 (83)
SA COUNTRY 2.1 4.4 8.6 11.8 (74)

BEST – SA Country: S. Merrett, L. Ryswyk, T. Miles, S. Pfeiffer, W. Combe, S. Masters.
GOALS – SA Country: S. Masters, L. Ryswyk 3, W. Combe, T. Irlam 2, S. Merrett.


SA Country team-

2019 SA Country team

Central Zone
Tyson Irlam – Willaston (Barossa Light & Gawler)
Leigh Ryswyk – Barossa District (Barossa Light & Gawler)
Andrew Wright – Gawler Central (Barossa Light & Gawler)
Todd Miles – Barossa District (Barossa Light & Gawler)
Giles Ellis – Kadina (Yorke Peninsula)
Justin Schahinger – RSMU (North Eastern)

Western Zone
Jackson Murphy – Tumby Bay (Great Flinders)
Jaxen Norton – United Yeelanna (Great Flinders)
Xavier Watson – United Yeelanna (Great Flinders)
Jordan Hind – Tumby Bay (Great Flinders)
Ryley Maitland – Kimba Districts (Eastern Eyre)
Sid Masters – Ports (Eastern Eyre)

Northern Zone
Dylan Hewett – Broughton Mundoora (Northern Areas)
Lukas Kangur – Booleroo Melrose Wilmington (Northern Areas)
Brad Eagle – Crystal Brook (Northern Areas)
William Combe – Crystal Brook (Northern Areas)
Jordan Fuller – Proprietary Risdon (Spencer Gulf)
Kriston Thompson – South Augusta (Spencer Gulf)

Murray South East Zone
Jayden Eldridge – East Gambier (Western Border)
Scott Merrett – Penola (Kowree Naracoorte Tatiara)
Sam Pfieffer – Ramblers (River Murray)

Southern Zone
Damon Arnold – Reynella (Southern)

Coach - Adam Merrett (Murray South East Zone)
Assistant Coach - Scott Feltus (Western Zone)
Runner - Michael Curtis (Western Zone)


Image- SANFL

Please reload

Please reload


Our Sporting Life SA

A South Australian website publication that delivers a passionate and unique insight into SA Sport